Presenting 2020's Permanent Male Divers

Gary Hunt
De Rose returns for Italy while Hunt will now dive under the French flag

This season will see equality for the men and women, with eight permanent divers competing in each category.

For the men, Italy is back on the map as Alessandro De Rose returns to the fold, and France will be featured by one of the sport's biggest figures - the 8-time overall winner of the Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series, Gary Hunt. A Montreuil-resident for 8 years, the winner of 39 competitions and 66 podium finishes in 79 events for Great Britain will launch into the 12th year hoping to continue his sensational success under the French flag. Will he secure the first ever podium for France?

Watch the clip to see which eight men we'll be seeing at every stop.