Diver list

Jonathan Paredes cliff diving in Malcesine
The diving order for the men's and women's competitions...

Diving order for the men's and women's competitions in Malcesine.

1. Kris Kolanus (POL) - Wildcard
2. Gary Hunt (UK)
3. Steven LoBue (USA)
4. Sasha Kutsenko (UKR) - Wildcard
5. Jonathan Paredes (MEX)
6. Blake Aldridge (UK)
7. Matt Cowen (UK)
8. David Colturi (USA)
9. Artem Silchenko (RUS)
10. Michal Navratil (CZE)
11. Jorge Ferzuli (MEX) - Wildcard
12. Gennadiy Kutsenko (UKR) - Wildcard
13. Orlando Duque (COL)
14. Anatoliy Shabotenko (UKR)
15. Alessandro De Rose (ITA) - Wildcard

In the first round of the men's competition on Saturday, the divers will perform one dive with a fixed Degree of Difficulty of 3.8. The diver with the highest score after the first round will advance automatically to Sunday's final round providing that he completes all his dives. The other 14 divers will go forward to the head-to-head rounds (with the athlete ranked 2nd going against the athlete ranked 15th, and then 3rd versus 14th, and so on). During the head-to-head rounds, each diver will perform another required dive with a fixed Degree of Difficulty of 3.8 and an optional dive. The seven winners will advance to the fourth and final round.

1. Anna Bader (GER)
2. Stephanie De Lima (CAN)
3. Tara Hyer-Tira (USA)
4. Ginger Huber (USA)

The four female athletes will compete in three rounds of competition on Saturday, with a first round of required dives (with a fixed Degree of Difficulty of 2.6) and two subsequent rounds of optional dives.